Fan Zone
Fan Zone

FAN ZONE
(FIFA FAN FEST™)

Approved venue for FIFA fans Festival in Ekaterinburg in 2018 is the Mayakovsky Central Park of Entertainment and Culture.

In 2014, the Mayakovsky Central Park has been used successfully for the International FIFA 2018 Fan Festival. For a month the work was shown in 15 matches, fan zones event attended by 25,000 people. 15 matches were shown and 25 000 people visited events of the fan zone during one month.

Fan zone for The FIFA 2018 Fan Festival will be set on an area of 2 hectares, where a complex scene with a huge screen, food and trade areas, sanitary areas will be placed. Special stands will be equipped for the physically challenged citizens.

Within the framework of the existing road and path network will be expanded to the preparations for The FIFA 2018 Fan Festival in the park.

Site preparation for The FIFA 2018 Fan Festival will create a landscaped area for cultural events. Each year, the park hosts over 100 events, and it is crucial to fit any project into the concept of the comprehensive reconstruction of Central Park.

The platform will work 25 days during the Championships from June 14 to July 15, 2018. One-time capacity will be 17 000 people.

The Concept

The FIFA Fan Festival is an official site of public viewing of the FIFA matches. It provides an opportunity to plunge into the unique atmosphere of football festival by watching the live broadcast of the best teams in the world in a safe place together with passionate football fans from around the world for those who could not get on the stadium.Read more

 

The Central Park

In 2018, the Mayakovsky Central Park of Entertainment and Culture — remarkable green nook in the center of Ekaterinburg — will serve as an area for the FIFA Fan Fest™ in Ekaterinburg.Read more

 

FIFA fan Festival’s program

The 2018 FIFA fan Festival’s program is in development and will be available in December 2017.

 

Ambassadors of the host city

  • /upload/86abdc5409319a732301275a5675151a.JPG

    Oleg Shatov, a player on the Russian national football team

    Football - one of the most popular and spectacular sport not only in our country but around the world. 2018 World Cup will give a great impulse to the development of football in Russia in general and in the Sverdlovsk region, in particular. I am sure that the matches will increase the interest in the sport, and hundreds of boys, and maybe girls would come in the sections and football stadiums. This means that we will have new champions, who will surely praise the Middle Urals and the entire country, they will become the new heroes that we can be proud of.

  • /upload/9de626953c445271a6afffb4ed5e0d1c.JPG

    Alexander Pantykin, composer, playwright

    I hope that in 2018 all the players and fans will have a grand celebration - celebration of football passion and great sport. I am sure that our musical that is dedicated to the legendary Russian football player Lev Yashin will add bright colours and will be a memorable finale in a series of World Cup events. Football and music are united.

  • /upload/79fd8b3fda98c20e87c8abf264425615.jpg

    Pavel Datsyuk, 2012 IIHF World Championship Champion, two-time Stanley Cup Champion

    At the heart of any winning is always a dream. Everyone has his own dream, even the cities and countries. We dreamed to host the World Cup in Russia - and now 11 cities in our country, including Ekaterinburg, preparing to conduct the matches. This is a truly remarkable historical event, which everyone is waiting for with anticipation. And I wish that in 2018 the dream of all Russian fans will become true and our National team will achieve the victory in the World Cup.

  • /upload/db905f9fd9ece0f168ca19e381a70d9f.JPG

    Vyacheslav Butusov, rock musician, leader of the group, "the Nautilus Pompilius" and "U-Piter"

    There is a huge honor and responsibility on the shoulders of our country to host the World Cup in 2018. I am confident that this event will bring us altogether and give a lot of joy to fans and football fans and will be beneficial to Ekaterinburg. Our city has already declared itself as one of the cultural capitals of the country. Now is the time to show its sporting qualities and to hold the World Cup matches at the highest level.

  • /upload/1a1db597c597f7064540778c0ab49da2.JPG

    Anton Shipulin, Olympic Games champion in biathlon

    FIFA World Cup™ - it's a great event not only for Ekaterinburg, but also for the whole Russia. I am very glad that I have entrusted the important mission - to become the ambassador of the World Cup. I have not been so close to this sport, like skiing and biathlon, but for me it is a very great honor to represent our glorious city of Ekaterinburg. I will do my best to carry it with great pride and joy.

  • /upload/e9b483d8e4155d624a9df294c211abaf.jpg

    Sergey Karyakin, master of sports of the international class, winner of the 2017 Dakar rally in the Quad category

    Holding of such an event as the World Cup in our country and my native city is a great sporting moment and I am very glad to be a part of it. I am sure that everything will be at a professional level! I wish our team success, and fans to have unforgettable memories.

 
Load map...

Фан-зона
Фан-зона

ФАН-ЗОНА
(ПЛОЩАДКА ФЕСТИВАЛЯ БОЛЕЛЬЩИКОВ FIFA™)

Площадкой, утвержденной в качестве места проведения Фестиваля болельщиков FIFA в Екатеринбурге в 2018 году, стал Центральный парк культуры и отдыха имени В.В. Маяковского.

В 2014 году площадка ЦПКиО имени Маяковского успешно использовалась для проведения Международного фестиваля болельщиков FIFA. За месяц работы было показано 15 матчей, мероприятия фан-зоны посетили 25 000 человек.

Проектом организации фан-зоны для проведения Фестиваля болельщиков FIFA 2018 года предусмотрена территория площадью более 2 га, на которой разместится сценических комплекс с огромным экраном, зоны питания и торговли, санитарные зоны. Для маломобильных граждан будет оборудована специальная трибуна.

В рамках подготовки к проведению Фестиваля болельщиков FIFA на территории парка будет расширена существующая дорожно-тропиночная сеть.

Подготовка площадки Фестиваля болельщиков FIFA позволит создать благоустроенную зону для проведения культурно-массовых мероприятий. Ежегодно в парке проводится более 100 мероприятий, и размещение на его территории данной площадки органично вписывается в концепцию комплексной реконструкции ЦПКиО.

Площадка будет работать 25 дней в период проведения Чемпионата, с 14 июня по 15 июля 2018 года. Единовременная вместимость составит 17 000 человек.

Концепция

Фестиваль болельщиков FIFA – официальное место публичного просмотра матчей Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFAtm. Тем, кто не смог попасть на трибуны стадиона, он предоставляет возможность окунуться в неповторимую атмосферу футбольного праздника – наблюдая за прямыми трансляциями матчей лучших команд мира в безопасном месте вместе со страстными любителями футбола со всего света.
Статья полностью

 

Площадка

Площадкой Фестиваля болельщиков FIFA™ в Екатеринбурге в 2018 году станет Центральный парк культуры и отдыха имени В.В. Маяковского – один из уникальных зеленых уголков в центральной части Екатеринбурга, популярное место отдыха.
Статья полностью

 

Программа фестиваля

Программа Фестиваля болельщиков FIFA 2018 находится в разработке и будет размещена в декабре 2017 года.

 

Послы города-организатора

  • /upload/f9a6232b880a88128693a4996bf9115b.JPG

    Вячеслав Бутусов, рок-музыкант, лидер групп «Nautilus Pompilius» и «Ю-Питер»

    – На плечи нашей страны легла почётная и ответственная миссия по проведению Чемпионата мира по футболу в 2018 году. Уверен, что это событие объединит всех нас, подарит много радости болельщикам и любителям футбола, а также принесёт существенную пользу Екатеринбургу. Наш город уже заявил о себе, как одна из культурных столиц нашей страны. Настало время проявить свои спортивные качества и провести матчи Чемпионата мира на высочайшем уровне.

  • /upload/59c2c931c50e030ee9aeae1206e34303.JPG

    Александр Пантыкин, композитор, драматург

    – Я надеюсь, что в 2018 году всех игроков и болельщиков будет ждать грандиозный праздник – праздник футбольных страстей и большого спорта. Уверен, что наш мюзикл, посвященный легендарному российскому футболисту Льву Яшину дополнит яркими красками палитру Чемпионата и станет запоминающимся аккордом в череде событий мундиаля. Футбол и музыка – едины.

  • /upload/47bcf1c40dbda45cf4ffe0e1d1aa7508.JPG

    Олег Шатов, игрок сборной России по футболу

    – Футбол – один из самых любимых и зрелищных видов спорта не только в нашей стране, но и во всем мире. Чемпионат мира 2018 года придаст большой импульс развитию футбола в России в целом, и в Свердловской области, в частности. Уверен, что матчи помогут повысить интерес к этому виду спорта, и сотни мальчишек, а может быть и девчонок, придут в секции. А это значит, что у нас появятся новые чемпионы, которые непременно прославят Средний Урал и всю нашу страну, станут новыми героями, которыми мы сможем гордиться.

  • /upload/b3901c2220ca04966e5bd8ae0b28d8ef.jpg

    Павел Дацюк, чемпион мира по хоккею 2012 года, двукратный обладатель Кубка Стенли

    – В основе любой победы всегда лежит мечта. Мечта есть у каждого человека, есть она даже у городов и стран. Мы мечтали провести Чемпионат мира по футболу именно в России – и теперь 11 городов нашей страны, в том числе Екатеринбург, готовятся к проведению матчей. Это по-настоящему выдающееся историческое событие, которого все ждут с нетерпением. И я желаю, чтобы в 2018 году сбылась мечта всех российских болельщиков – победа нашей сборной в Чемпионате мира по футболу.

  • /upload/3266d055788758a7a5b9f7c78a68d89d.JPG

    Антон Шипулин, олимпийский чемпион по биатлону

    – Чемпионат мира по футболу – это великое событие не только для Екатеринбурга, но и для всей России. Я очень рад, что мне доверили эту ответственную миссию – стать послом чемпионата мира по футболу. Мне не так близок этот вид спорта, как лыжи и биатлон, но для меня очень большая честь представлять наш славный город Екатеринбург. Постараюсь сделать это с большой гордостью и радостью.

  • /upload/6245b7e4d8c667c06139f840d0b39e39.jpg

    Сергей Карякин, мастер спорта международного класса, победитель ралли Dakar 2017 в категории Quad

    Проведение в нашей стране и родном городе соревнований такого статуса как Чемпионат мира по футболу - большое спортивное событие и я очень рад быть его частью. Уверен, все пройдет на профессиональном уровне! Желаю нашей команде успехов, а болельщикам незабываемых впечатлений.

 
Load map...