Reconstruction
Reconstruction

After an official approval of Ekaterinburg as the city hosting the matches of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™, the city's main stadium is among the facilities of the FIFA World Cup sports infrastructure.

Since the previous reconstruction was not related to Russia's bid to host the FIFA World Cup it was decided to adapt the cultural heritage "Central Stadium. Complex" to modern use and create a unique sports facility, meeting the requirements of the FIFA to the main infrastructure objects of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ host cities.

A new project of reconstruction, which began in summer 2015, implies an increase in capacity of the grand sports arena of the stadium up to 35,000 seats.

The project of the stadium reconstruction for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™.

Preparing for the reconstruction of the Central Stadium, which was launched in December 2014, began with the dismantling of separate components and basic equipment for its further re-application – the canopies of western and eastern stands, grandstand seating, CCTV systems, telecommunications, sound transmitting systems, heating, pay-pass system, elements of landscaping, and equipping of sport nucleus.

In accordance with the assignment of Governor of Sverdlovsk region Evgenij Kujvashev, the dismantled equipment was given to the municipal sport organizations according to the road map developed by the regional Ministry of Physical Culture, Sport and Youth Policy.

The project of the stadium reconstruction for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™.

The architectural concept of the new stadium is based on the combination of original walls and integrated core of a modern arena. According to the designers’ idea, the facades of a different volume acquire an emphasized neutral architecture, which is the background for the perception of the original walls of the stadium.

The project implies that the stadium will get an opened play area, all the seats will be under the "canopy", installed at the height of 45 meters.

The placements under stalls will be used for the football section with lockers, the rooms for coaches and referees, offices for the FIFA delegates, medical facilities for the players, doping control rooms, warm-up areas, a conference room, a press center with a hall for press conferences, and snack areas.

The project of the stadium reconstruction for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™.

In the legacy after the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ the arena’s capacity will be reduced to 23,000 seats. It is planned to hold international matches and the championship of Russia, as well as cultural events here: concerts, shows, exhibitions. The project also involves an alternative use of the conference rooms, guest areas and VIP zones, equipped with kitchen, for conferences and corporate events. Besides, a fitness center is planned to be opened in the stadium.

The territory around the arena will be transformed into a walking area. The territory that is going to appear after the dismantling of the temporary infrastructure facilities of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ will be landscaped.

Multi-functional sports and public areas will also be provided on the legacy territory: children's play areas, tennis courts, streetball grounds, outdoor training equipment, and the ice court for winter season.

The high level of the renovated stadium infrastructure will be among the key elements in the legacy mode of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ and it will let not only attract new fans to the stadium, but also optimize the business plan for the further use of the facility.

Реконструкция
Реконструкция

После официального утверждения Екатеринбурга в качестве города, который примет матчи Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™, главный городской стадион вошел в число объектов спортивной инфраструктуры Чемпионата.

Так как предыдущая реконструкция не была связана с заявкой России на проведение Чемпионата, было принято решение о необходимости приспособления объекта культурного наследия «Центральный стадион. Комплекс» для современного использования с целью создания уникального спортивного сооружения, соответствующего требованиям FIFA к ключевым объектам инфраструктуры городов-организаторов Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™.

Новый проект реконструкции стадиона, которая началась летом 2015 года, предусматривает увеличение вместимости большой спортивной арены стадиона до 35 000 мест.

Проект реконструкции стадиона к Чемпионату мира по футболу FIFA 2018™.

Подготовка к реконструкции Центрального стадиона, старт которой был дан в декабре 2014 года, началась с демонтажа отдельных элементов и основного оборудования, подлежащего повторному применению – козырьков западной и восточной трибун, трибунных кресел, систем видеонаблюдения, телекоммуникаций, звукораспределения, отопления, оборудования платежно-пропускной системы, элементов благоустройства, оборудования спортивного ядра.

В соответствии с поручением губернатора Свердловской области Евгения Куйвашева, демонтируемое оборудование передано муниципальным спортивным учреждениям согласно дорожной карте, разработанной областным Министерством физической культуры, спорта и молодежной политики. 

Проект реконструкции стадиона к Чемпионату мира по футболу FIFA 2018™.

Архитектурная концепция нового стадиона построена на сочетании исторических стен и встраемого ядра современной арены. По замыслу разработчиков проекта, фасады нового объема имеют подчеркнуто нейтральную архитектуру, которая является фоном для восприятия исторических стен стадиона.

Согласно проекту, на стадионе запланирована открытая игровая зона, все зрительские места будут находиться под «навесом», расположенным на высоте 45 метров.

В подтрибунных помещениях предусмотрен футбольный отсек с раздевалками игроков, тренерскими, судейскими, офисными помещениями делегатов FIFA, медицинские помещения для игроков, помещения допинг-контроля, разминочные зоны, конференц-зал, пресс-центр с залом для пресс-конференций, буфетные зоны.

Проект реконструкции стадиона к Чемпионату мира по футболу FIFA 2018™.

В режиме наследия после проведения Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™ вместимость арены будет уменьшена до 23 000 зрительских мест. Здесь планируется проводить матчи международного уровня и чемпионата России, а также культурно-массовые мероприятия: концерты, шоу, выставки. Также проект предполагает возможность альтернативного использования конференц-зала, гостевых зон и зоны VIP, оборудованных кухнями, для проведения конференций и корпоративных мероприятий. Кроме того, в помещении стадиона планируется организовать фитнес-центр.

Территория вокруг арены преобразуется в прогулочную зону, предусмотрено и благоустройство территории, освободившейся после демонтажа сооружений временной инфраструктуры чемпионата мира.

В зоне наследия также будут предусмотрены многофункциональные площадки спортивного и общественного значения: детские игровые зоны, теннисные корты, площадки для стритбола, антивандальные тренажеры, зимой – ледовый корт.

Высокий уровень инфраструктуры обновленного стадиона станет одним из основных элементов в режиме наследия Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™ и позволит не только привлечь на стадион новых болельщиков, но и оптимизировать бизнес-план дальнейшей эксплуатации объекта.