stadium
stadium
  • /upload/9707059c32a8ba3091905dcf668cf99f.jpg
  • /upload/30fe879355828eb2d10391dd39d67ad9.jpg
  • /upload/40ab771e6b6a496c5a93e388d3756663.jpg
  • /upload/feac5e667fb09ee230075ef5af878d98.JPG
  • /upload/9f1a30c5a9d6ec39fcc6ef52db59d4d6.jpg
  • /upload/6381bbc3bf3e586f5dfe594b83549762.jpg
  • /upload/1b417d5bf1ac572246d2cefacbf90dfd.jpg

«EKATERINBURG ARENA» is the stadium for the matches of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ in Ekaterinburg. It is the largest object of sports infrastructure in the Ural Federal District, located in the central part of Ekaterinburg at the intersection of Malyshev, Repin and Pirogov streets.

The stadium was built in 1957 in the form of Stalin's neoclassicism. It is an object of cultural heritage. The complex of the stadium was included in the list of cultural monuments to be protected as a monument of national importance.

From 2015 to 2017 the sports complex is being reconstructed in order to meet the requirements of the FIFA to the main infrastructure objects of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ host cities.

History

The original name of the main stadium in Ekaterinburg is the "Central Stadium".

The Central Stadium was built in 1957, but the sport fame of this historic place in Ekaterinburg has more than a hundred years of history. The starting point was the 1900, when a merchant Kamaletdin Agafurov sponsored the construction of velodrome near Moscow highway. Ten years after the opening there were three football fields, the same number of grounds for tennis courts and special areas for golf croquet on the velodrome. Read more

 

Reconstruction

After an official approval of Ekaterinburg as the host city of the matches of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™, the city's main stadium was added to the list of the facilities of the Championship sports infrastructure.

Since the previous reconstruction was not related to Russia's bid to host the Championship it was decided to adapt the cultural heritage "Central Stadium. Complex" to modern use and create a unique sports facility, meeting the requirements of the FIFA to the main infrastructure objects of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ host cities.

A new project of reconstruction, which has begun in summer 2015, implies an increase in overall capacity of the grand sports arena of the stadium up to 35,000 seats. Read more

 

Reconstruction stages

Photos and videos which show the reconstruction stages of «Ekaterinburg Arena».Read more

Ambassadors of the host city

  • /upload/86abdc5409319a732301275a5675151a.JPG

    Oleg Shatov, a player on the Russian national football team

    Football - one of the most popular and spectacular sport not only in our country but around the world. 2018 World Cup will give a great impulse to the development of football in Russia in general and in the Sverdlovsk region, in particular. I am sure that the matches will increase the interest in the sport, and hundreds of boys, and maybe girls would come in the sections and football stadiums. This means that we will have new champions, who will surely praise the Middle Urals and the entire country, they will become the new heroes that we can be proud of.

  • /upload/9de626953c445271a6afffb4ed5e0d1c.JPG

    Alexander Pantykin, composer, playwright

    I hope that in 2018 all the players and fans will have a grand celebration - celebration of football passion and great sport. I am sure that our musical that is dedicated to the legendary Russian football player Lev Yashin will add bright colours and will be a memorable finale in a series of World Cup events. Football and music are united.

  • /upload/79fd8b3fda98c20e87c8abf264425615.jpg

    Pavel Datsyuk, 2012 IIHF World Championship Champion, two-time Stanley Cup Champion

    At the heart of any winning is always a dream. Everyone has his own dream, even the cities and countries. We dreamed to host the World Cup in Russia - and now 11 cities in our country, including Ekaterinburg, preparing to conduct the matches. This is a truly remarkable historical event, which everyone is waiting for with anticipation. And I wish that in 2018 the dream of all Russian fans will become true and our National team will achieve the victory in the World Cup.

  • /upload/db905f9fd9ece0f168ca19e381a70d9f.JPG

    Vyacheslav Butusov, rock musician, leader of the group, "the Nautilus Pompilius" and "U-Piter"

    There is a huge honor and responsibility on the shoulders of our country to host the World Cup in 2018. I am confident that this event will bring us altogether and give a lot of joy to fans and football fans and will be beneficial to Ekaterinburg. Our city has already declared itself as one of the cultural capitals of the country. Now is the time to show its sporting qualities and to hold the World Cup matches at the highest level.

  • /upload/1a1db597c597f7064540778c0ab49da2.JPG

    Anton Shipulin, Olympic Games champion in biathlon

    FIFA World Cup™ - it's a great event not only for Ekaterinburg, but also for the whole Russia. I am very glad that I have entrusted the important mission - to become the ambassador of the World Cup. I have not been so close to this sport, like skiing and biathlon, but for me it is a very great honor to represent our glorious city of Ekaterinburg. I will do my best to carry it with great pride and joy.

  • /upload/e9b483d8e4155d624a9df294c211abaf.jpg

    Sergey Karyakin, master of sports of the international class, winner of the 2017 Dakar rally in the Quad category

    Holding of such an event as the World Cup in our country and my native city is a great sporting moment and I am very glad to be a part of it. I am sure that everything will be at a professional level! I wish our team success, and fans to have unforgettable memories.

 

Load map...

Стадион
Стадион
  • /upload/9707059c32a8ba3091905dcf668cf99f.jpg
  • /upload/30fe879355828eb2d10391dd39d67ad9.jpg
  • /upload/40ab771e6b6a496c5a93e388d3756663.jpg
  • /upload/feac5e667fb09ee230075ef5af878d98.JPG
  • /upload/9f1a30c5a9d6ec39fcc6ef52db59d4d6.jpg
  • /upload/6381bbc3bf3e586f5dfe594b83549762.jpg
  • /upload/1b417d5bf1ac572246d2cefacbf90dfd.jpg

«ЕКАТЕРИНБУРГ АРЕНА» стадион для проведения матчей Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™ в Екатеринбурге. Это крупнейший в Уральском федеральном округе объект спортивной инфраструктуры, расположенный в центральной части города Екатеринбурга на пересечении улиц Малышева – Репина – Пирогова. 

Стадион построен в 1957 году в формах сталинского неоклассицизма. Является объектом культурного наследия. Комплекс сооружений стадиона включен в список памятников культуры, подлежащих охране как памятники государственного значения.

С 2015 по 2017 гг. проводится реконструкция спорткомплекса с целью приведения в соответствие с требованиями FIFA к ключевым объектам инфраструктуры городов-организаторов Чемпионата мира по футболу по футболу FIFA 2018™.

 

История

Центральный стадион был построен в 1957 году, но спортивная слава этого исторического места Екатеринбурга насчитывает уже более ста лет. Точкой отсчета стал 1900 год, когда на средства купца Камалетдина Агафурова на свободном участке возле Московского тракта был построен «Велодром».Статья полностью

 

Реконструкция

После официального утверждения Екатеринбурга в качестве города, который примет матчи Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™, главный городской стадион вошел в число объектов спортивной инфраструктуры Чемпионата.Статья полностью

 

Этапы реконструкции

Фото и видео материалы, иллюстрирующие этапы реконструкции стадиона «Екатеринбург Арена».Статья полностью

Послы города-организатора

  • /upload/f9a6232b880a88128693a4996bf9115b.JPG

    Вячеслав Бутусов, рок-музыкант, лидер групп «Nautilus Pompilius» и «Ю-Питер»

    – На плечи нашей страны легла почётная и ответственная миссия по проведению Чемпионата мира по футболу в 2018 году. Уверен, что это событие объединит всех нас, подарит много радости болельщикам и любителям футбола, а также принесёт существенную пользу Екатеринбургу. Наш город уже заявил о себе, как одна из культурных столиц нашей страны. Настало время проявить свои спортивные качества и провести матчи Чемпионата мира на высочайшем уровне.

  • /upload/59c2c931c50e030ee9aeae1206e34303.JPG

    Александр Пантыкин, композитор, драматург

    – Я надеюсь, что в 2018 году всех игроков и болельщиков будет ждать грандиозный праздник – праздник футбольных страстей и большого спорта. Уверен, что наш мюзикл, посвященный легендарному российскому футболисту Льву Яшину дополнит яркими красками палитру Чемпионата и станет запоминающимся аккордом в череде событий мундиаля. Футбол и музыка – едины.

  • /upload/47bcf1c40dbda45cf4ffe0e1d1aa7508.JPG

    Олег Шатов, игрок сборной России по футболу

    – Футбол – один из самых любимых и зрелищных видов спорта не только в нашей стране, но и во всем мире. Чемпионат мира 2018 года придаст большой импульс развитию футбола в России в целом, и в Свердловской области, в частности. Уверен, что матчи помогут повысить интерес к этому виду спорта, и сотни мальчишек, а может быть и девчонок, придут в секции. А это значит, что у нас появятся новые чемпионы, которые непременно прославят Средний Урал и всю нашу страну, станут новыми героями, которыми мы сможем гордиться.

  • /upload/b3901c2220ca04966e5bd8ae0b28d8ef.jpg

    Павел Дацюк, чемпион мира по хоккею 2012 года, двукратный обладатель Кубка Стенли

    – В основе любой победы всегда лежит мечта. Мечта есть у каждого человека, есть она даже у городов и стран. Мы мечтали провести Чемпионат мира по футболу именно в России – и теперь 11 городов нашей страны, в том числе Екатеринбург, готовятся к проведению матчей. Это по-настоящему выдающееся историческое событие, которого все ждут с нетерпением. И я желаю, чтобы в 2018 году сбылась мечта всех российских болельщиков – победа нашей сборной в Чемпионате мира по футболу.

  • /upload/3266d055788758a7a5b9f7c78a68d89d.JPG

    Антон Шипулин, олимпийский чемпион по биатлону

    – Чемпионат мира по футболу – это великое событие не только для Екатеринбурга, но и для всей России. Я очень рад, что мне доверили эту ответственную миссию – стать послом чемпионата мира по футболу. Мне не так близок этот вид спорта, как лыжи и биатлон, но для меня очень большая честь представлять наш славный город Екатеринбург. Постараюсь сделать это с большой гордостью и радостью.

 

Load map...